IRE members elected six directors to the IRE board on Saturday evening at the organization’s annual conference in Phoenix.

The newly elected members are: Matt Apuzzo, The New York Times; Ziva Branstetter, Reveal from The Center for Investigative Reporting; Matt Goldberg, KNBC-TV; T. Christian Miller, ProPublica; Steven Rich, The Washington Post; and Cheryl W. Thompson, The Washington Post and George Washington University.

The board then selected members of the executive committee. They are: Matt Goldberg, president; Cheryl W. Thompson, vice president; Ellen Gabler, secretary; Andrew Donohue, treasurer, and Lee Zurik and Sarah Cohen, executive members.

The membership also elected two members to the Contest Committee. They are: Jim Polk, formerly of CNN, and Saleem Khan, INVSTG8.NET.