Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

October 19, 2019

Location: Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

With IRE Board President Cheryl W. Thompson presiding, the meeting of the IRE board of directors was called to order at 4:10 p.m.

In addition to Thompson, the following board members were present: Vice President Lee Zurik, Secretary Jill Riepenhoff, Treasurer Jodi Upton, Nicole Vap, Steven Rich, Matt Dempsey, Jennifer LaFleur, Norberto Santana Jr., Jodie Fleischer, Bethany Barnes, Cindy Galli, Brian Rosenthal (joined by video).

Staff members in attendance: Executive Director Doug Haddix, Financial Officer Heather Feldmann Henry, Director of Events Stephanie Klimstra, Director of Partnerships Chris Vachon, Senior Training Director Denise Malan.

Conference Committee Update: Nicole Vap, chair The group discussed a list of possible conference keynote speakers and showcase panel themes/ speakers presented by Vap.

Motion and second by Upton and Dempsey, respectively, the board approved extending an invitation to the board’s first choice.

Motion and second by Vap and Fleischer, respectively, the board approved to adjourn the meeting at 5:05 p.m.

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.