IRE Board Call Minutes July 24, 2009 – 10:30 a.m. CDT

Board members on the call: Alison Young, Lea Thompson, David Cay Johnston, Duff Wilson, Cheryl Phillips, Rob Cribb, Leonard Downie, Jr., Stephen C. Miller, Mc Nelly Torres. **Absent:** Manny Garcia, Lise Olsen, Lawan Williams, Phil Williams. **Staff on the call:** Mark Horvit and Jennifer Erickson.

- 1. **Call to Order (Young):** Young called meeting to order at 10:34 a.m. Young said that board treasurer Jason Grotto had resigned his position on the board; this meeting was called to elect a new board treasurer.
- Election of Treasurer: Thompson nominated David Cay Johnston as board treasurer; Torres seconded her
 motion. Young asked whether there were any other candidates. None were offered. All were in agreement
 and David Cay Johnston was elected as board treasurer.
- 3. **Meeting Adjournment:** Phillips made a motion to adjourn; Wilson seconded the motion. All were in favor, and the meeting adjourned at 10:35 a.m.