Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

20 TV journalists receive IRE fellowships

IRE recently awarded 20 fellowships to its upcoming TV Data Journalism Bootcamp thanks to the generosity of the Knight Foundation. Recipients will attend the bootcamp taking place in September. 

The following journalists received fellowships: 

  • Sally Ayhan, independent journalist
  • El Calabrese, independent journalist
  • Emily Davies, WSAW/WZAW-TV (Wausau, Wisconsin)
  • Leah Dunn, WSB-TV (Atlanta, Georgia)
  • Cassie Fambro, WBRC-TV (Birmingham, Alabama)
  • Jessica Gertler, WREG-TV (Memphis, Tennessee)
  • Matt Grant, KXAN-TV (Austin, Texas)
  • Dalton Huey, KXAN-TV (Austin, Texas)
  • Brittany Johnson, KCRA-TV (Sacramento, California)
  • Erica Jorgensen, NBCUniversal
  • Ryan Kath, WBTS-TV (Boston)
  • Soorin Kim, ABC News
  • Zaneta Lowe, WREG-TV (Memphis, Tennessee)
  • Madeleine May, VICE News
  • Liz Owens, WRDW-TV (Augusta, Georgia)
  • Beth Peak, WEWS-TV (Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Vic Ryckaert, WRTV-TV (Indianapolis, Indiana)
  • Shaley Sanders, KOLD-TV (Tucson, Arizona)
  • Jason Solowski, WFXT-TV (Boston, Massachusetts)
  • Paula Vasan, WHAS-TV (Louisville, Kentucky)

If you are interested in applying for a fellowship for financial assistance for future IRE boot camps, sign up to receive IRE’s newsletter about fellowship opportunities

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.