Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Six journalists elected to IRE Board of Directors along with two new Contest Committee members

Four incumbents — Cindy Galli of ABC News, Brian M. Rosenthal of The New York Times, Josh Hinkle of KXAN and Jodie Fleischer of Cox Media Group — along with two newcomers, Ana Ley of The New York Times and Hyuntaek Lee of The Chosun Ilbo in South Korea, were elected to two-year terms for the IRE Board of Directors in election results announced Saturday, June 24, 2023. IRE members also elected two members of the Contest Committee, which judges the IRE Awards.

The board will meet to elect new officers within 30 days.

New members of the Contest Committee are Walter Smith Randolph of Connecticut Public Broadcasting and John Russell of the Indianapolis Business Journal.

Full election results for the Board of Directors:

1Jodie Fleischer61675.03
2Brian M . Rosenthal61374.67
3Cindy Galli58170.77
4Ana Ley55767.84
5Josh Hinkle53364.92
6Hyuntaek Lee39948.60
7Rick Gevers37145.19

Full election results for the Contest Committee:

1Walter Smith Randolph54970.47
2John Russell41853.66
3Mark Lagerkvist34544.29
109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.