Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Six journalists elected to IRE Board of Directors

Three incumbents and three newcomers were elected to two-year terms for the IRE Board of Directors in election results announced Saturday. IRE members also elected two members of the Contest Committee, which judges the IRE Awards.

Here are vote totals for the six candidates elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Jodie Fleischer, NBC4 Washington, D.C.: 666
  • Brian M. Rosenthal, The New York Times: 612
  • Cindy Galli, ABC News: 601
  • Neena Satija, Washington Post: 548
  • Josh Hinkle, KXAN (NBC): 547
  • Barbara Rodriguez, The 19th: 511

Here are results for the remaining candidates:

  • Norberto Santana Jr., Voice of OC: 505
  • Emily Le Coz, USA TODAY: 466

For a one-year term on the IRE Contest Committee, Shannon Isbell and Angeliki Kastanis secured seats. Here are voting results:

  • Shannon Isbell, WBRC Fox6: 654
  • Angeliki Kastanis, Associated Press: 622
  • Jake Bleiberg, Associated Press: 386

Online voting began the week of May 17 and ended Saturday. The six journalists elected Saturday to the IRE Board of Directors joined seven incumbents, whose terms expire next year.

The newly constituted board met Tuesday to elect officers to serve for one year on the Executive Committee. Those officers are: 

  • President: Mark Walker
  • Vice president: Kat Stafford
  • Treasurer: Jodi Upton
  • Secretary: Jennifer LaFleur
  • At-large member of the Executive Committee: Cindy Galli
109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.