Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

2010 IRE Awards Call for Entries

It’s that time of year again – time to consider entering your best work into the IRE Awards. Among the most prestigious in journalism, the IRE Awards recognize outstanding investigative reporting across all media. Eligible entries must have been published or aired between January 1 and December 31, 2010. The postmark deadline for submissions is January 14, 2011.

We are pleased to announce two new categories in the IRE Awards this year:

  • Partnership or Collaboration: Recognizing excellence in investigative reporting projects completed as a partnership or collaboration among various media entities.
  • Gannett Award for Innovation in Watchdog Journalism: Recognizing the use of digital innovation in the gathering and/or delivery of watchdog and investigative news to its audience. It honors work that stands out for its creative use of digital tools to further a news organization’s ability to serve as a watchdog in its community. Gannett will award the winner of this category $5,000.

It is also the second year for the Breaking News category in recognition of outstanding investigative work done within 30 days of a news event or development. (Entries may include up to five stories.)

The official entry form is available to download from our website.

For additional information on the awards, you may refer to our online FAQ page, or please feel free to contact the IRE Resource Center ( or 573-882-3364) if you have any questions.

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.