Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

New board members elected at membership meeting

Four incumbents and two new members were elected to the IRE Board of Directors during the annual membership meeting June 11 in Orlando. The board members will serve two-year terms on the 13-member board. Here are the election winners (with vote totals):

  • Incumbent Alison Young, USA Today (207)
  • Incumbent Leonard Downie, Jr., Arizona State University/ The Washington Post (190)
  • Incumbent Lea Thompson, broadcast journalist/producer (171)
  • Incumbent David Cay Johnston, author (166)
  • New member Josh Meyer, Northwestern University (123)
  • New member Matt Waite, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (119)

Other candidates for the Board of Directors were:

  • Stephen Stock, WFOR-Miami (114)
  • Jill Riepenhoff, The Columbus Dispatch (112)
  • Neil Reisner, Florida International University (83)

Elected by the Board to serve on the Executive Committee were:

  • President: Manny Garcia, El Nuevo Herald
  • Vice President: Andrew Donohue, VoiceOfSanDiego
  • Treasurer: David Cay Johnston, author
  • Secretary: Sarah Cohen, Duke University
  • Lea Thompson

Elected to serve on the Contest Committee were T. Christian Miller of ProPublica and Nancy Amons of WSMV-Nashville.

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.