The IRE website will be unavailable while we complete routine maintenance on Friday, November 19 from 8-10 am CT.
IRE favicon

Seven elected to IRE Board of Directors

IRE members elected seven new directors to the IRE board on Saturday evening at the organization's annual conference in New Orleans.

The newly elected members are: Sarah Cohen, The New York Times; Andrew Donohue, Reveal + The Center for Investigative Reporting; Ellen Gabler, The Milwaukee Journal Sentinel; Jill Riepenhoff, The Columbus Dispatch; Nicole Vap, KUSA-TV-Denver; Phil Williams, WTVF-Nashville; and Lee Zurik, WVUE-TV-New Orleans.

The board then selected members of the executive committee. They are: Matt Goldberg, president; Ziva Branstetter, vice president; Ellen Gabler, secretary; Andrew Donohue, treasurer, Phil Williams and past-president Sarah Cohen.

The membership also elected two members to the Contest Committee. They are: Jim Polk, formerly of CNN, and Saleem Khan, INVSTG8.NET.

141 Neff Annex   |   Missouri School of Journalism Columbia, MO 65211   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram