Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Seven members elected to IRE board of directors

IRE members elected seven new directors to the IRE board on Saturday evening at the organization's annual conference in Boston.

The newly elected members are: Manny Garcia of El Nuevo Herald, Sarah Cohen of Duke University, Mc Nelly Torres of the Florida Center for Investigative Reporting, Rob Cribb of The Toronto Star, Stuart Watson of WCNC-Charlotte, Ellen Gabler of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and Andrew Donohue of

Executive committee members were chosen by the board after the meeting. They are: David Cay Johnston, president; Andrew Donohue, vice president; Sarah Cohen, secretary; Lea Thompson, treasurer; and Mc Nelly Torres, at-large. Manny Garcia, the outgoing board president, will serve as chairman.

IRE members also selected three members to the Contest Committee. They are: Ziva Branstetter of Tulsa World, Stephanie Czekalinski of 100Reporters and John Russell of The Indianapolis Star.

  • Manny Garcia, 204 
  • Sarah Cohen, 201
  • Mc Nelly Torres, 177
  • Rob Cribb, 153
  • Stuart Watson, 143
  • Ellen Gabler, 142
  • Andrew Donohue, 139
  • Ziva Branstetter, 124
  • Rich Gordon, 102
  • John Russell, 90
  • Mark Lagerkvist, 69

See the full list of candidates and their statements.

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.