Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Seven members elected to IRE board

Seven members of IRE’s Board of Directors were elected this past weekend at the annual conference in Las Vegas.

The newly elected members of the 13-member board are: Sarah Cohen, of Duke University; Rob Cribb, of the Toronto Star; Andrew Donohue, of; Manny Garcia, of El Nuevo Herald/The Miami Herald; Aron Pilhofer of The New York Times; Mc Nelly Torres, an independent investigative journalist; and Phil Williams, of WTVF-TV.

To learn more about them and their reasons for running for the board, click here.

The new board members join six incumbents on the board and will serve two-year terms.

Elected by the Board to serve on the Executive Committee were:

President: Alison Young, USA Today
Vice President: Manny Garcia, El Nuevo Herald/The Miami Herald
Treasurer: David Cay Johnston, author
Secretary: Phil Williams, WTVF-TV Nashville
Lea Thompson, broadcast journalist/producer
Chairman: Cheryl Phillips, The Seattle Times

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.