Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Six elected to IRE Board of Directors

IRE members returned two incumbents and elected four new members to the organization’s board Saturday.

Incumbents Steven Rich (The Washington Post) and Cheryl W. Thompson (NPR) will be joined on the board by Bethany Barnes (Tampa Bay Times), Jodie Fleischer (WRC-TV NBC4, Washington, D.C), Cindy Galli (ABC News) and Brian M. Rosenthal (The New York Times).

Other candidates for the board were Matt Carroll (Northeastern University) and Rachel Polansky (NBC2 Fort Myers, FL),

Board members serve two-year terms, with seven seats up for election during even-numbered years and six seats up for election in odd-numbered years.

After the election, the newly configured board selected members of the Executive Committee for the coming year: Cheryl W. Thompson, president; Lee Zurik, vice president; Jodi Upton, treasurer; Jill Riepenhoff, secretary; and Nicole Vap, at-large member.

The membership also elected two members to the Contest Committee: Carrie Levine (Center for Public Integrity) and Kameel Stanley (USA TODAY Network).

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.