The IRE website will be unavailable while we complete routine maintenance on Friday, September 17 from 8-10 am CT.
IRE favicon

Six elected to IRE Board of Directors

IRE members elected six new directors to the IRE board on Saturday evening at the organization's annual conference in Philadelphia.

The newly elected members are: Cheryl W. Thompson, The Washington Post/George Washington University; Ziva Branstetter, The Frontier; Matt Goldberg, KNBC; Josh Meyer, Medill National Security Journalism Initiative, Northwestern University; T. Christian Miller, ProPublica; and Steven Rich, The Washington Post.

The board then selected members of the executive committee. They are: Sarah Cohen, president; Matt Goldberg, vice president; Ellen Gabler, secretary; Andrew Donohue, treasurer, and Josh Meyer.

The membership also elected two members to the Contest Committee. They are: Jim Polk, formerly of CNN, and Michael Lindenberger, The Dallas Morning News.

141 Neff Annex   |   Missouri School of Journalism Columbia, MO 65211   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram