Cart 0 $0.00
IRE favicon

Six members elected to IRE Board

IRE members elected six new directors to the IRE board on Saturday evening at the organization's annual conference in San Antonio.

The newly elected members are: Leonard Downie Jr., the Cronkite School of Journalism at Arizona State University; Matt Goldberg, NBC Bay Area; Ziva Branstetter, Tulsa World; T. Christian Miller, ProPublica; Josh Meyer, Medill National Security Journalsim Initiative; and David Cay Johnston, author.

Executive committee members were chosen by the board after the meeting. They are: David Cay Johnston, president; Sarah Cohen, vice president; Ellen Gabler, secretary; Andrew Donohue, treasurer; and Mc Nelly Torres, at-large. 

IRE members also selected two members to the Contest Committee. They are: Shannon McCaffrey, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution; and Ryan Gabrielson, Center for Investigative Reporting.

109 Lee Hills Hall, Missouri School of Journalism   |   221 S. Eighth St., Columbia, MO 65201   |   573-882-2042   |   |   Privacy Policy
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.